How to Delete Browser History to Protect Your Privacy?
Anyone can take a look at your computer's browsing history if they have access to your computer. If you don't want a complete stranger to see where you've gone and what you've done, you need to delete the browsing history. My PC Cleaner Free has the ability to solve the problem by erasing your browser history completely with just a few clicks. You are allowed to delete online histories from any browsers like IE, Chrome, Firefox, Opera, Safari, etc. only if they are installed in your computer.
After you finish launching My PC Cleaner Free, all the hard disks in your computer will be displayed and check one or more disks for cleaning.
Click "Options" and in "General" tab, you are allowed to choose the way of cleaning:
Normally remove - the deleted files does not go into Recycle Bin and gets wiped away from your hard drive, the same way as using Shift + Delete.
Move to recycle bin - a safer choice to move the useless files to recycle bin.
Shred - overwrite files with random data and erase them to make sure the files are permanently gone.
To confirm whether to delete the file or not, check "Display confirmation dialog".
In the section of "Browsers", you can see all the browsers installed in your computer (Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Opera, Safari, and so on). Check the browsers needed to be cleaned. You are also allowed to include or exclude cookies, cache and history during the cleaning process.
In the section of "Additional options", you can find more options here: File search masks, Temporary directory, Recently used documents, Recycle bin, Old update files and System log.
In "Advanced" tab, there displays many more additional cleaning options for file search masks, file exceptions and directory exceptions.
Now, click "Run" and My PC Cleaner Free will perform the scanning of the selected hard disks first and after that, all the files that need to be deleted will be displayed. Click
"Enable all" to select all of the files or you can check some certain files if needed. Click
"Next" and start deleting.
More Useful Tips: